Historical Stats & Info
www.hoosfootball.com is not affiliated with or endorsed by the University of Virginia.
All photographs on this site  are the property of the respective copyright owners. They
are presented here solely for educational and/or editorial purposes and may not be
reproduced for any other purpose.
Copyright © 2008   www.hoosfootball.com   All Rights Reserved
1968—Greg Shelly, offensive tackle
1970—Dan Ryczek, center
Jim Dombrowski, offensive tackle
1985—Jim Dombrowski, offensive tackle
1990—Ray Roberts, offensive tackle
1991—Ray Roberts, offensive tackle
1993—Mark Dixon, offensive guard
1999— John St. Clair, center
2003— Elton Brown, guard
2004— Elton Brown, guard
2008— Eugene Monroe, tackle
The Jacobs Blocking Trophy is awarded annually to the player voted the most
outstanding blocker in the Atlantic Coast Conference in a poll of conference
coaches. The trophy was first awarded in 1953.
UVA Football - ACC Honors & Awards